Welcome to my blog!

I do not like Manchester United. Let me repeat... I do not like Manchester United.

I do not like Manchester United. Let me repeat… I do not like Manchester United. But when in Manchester, what else should I see? And this is the best picture taken of me in the UK that I have at this moment

This blog entry was composed while I’m in the United States but you might be reading this when I’m in England. I am moving to jolly ol’ England to get my masters at Leeds Metropolitan University. I don’t totally know what I’m getting into (I should since I’m paying so much to go back to school). But I didn’t totally know what I was getting into upon arriving in Japan and France (I taught English in both countries), and everything worked out fine.

So I’m taking you for the ride. And I hope you enjoy it.

(If you’re wondering, I chose the name “Getting Pounded” because the pound is the British currency, the UK is expensive, and I’ll be pounded by university life).

2 Comments

  1. Tracy

    I am glad you got there safely.

  2. Rashaad, how exciting! Congrats on getting into Leeds Metro U and for getting back out there to live abroad again! We look forward to hearing about your UK adventures. In the meantime try not to get pounded too much and have fun!

Leave a Reply

