Out in the Country

A chair designed with maps...

A chair designed with maps…

Earlier today, my Responsible Tourism Management coursemates and I went to the South Pennines (an area of hills not too far from Leeds) for a field trip. We went there to learn about rural tourism, and I enjoyed it because I saw somewhere new. I wouldn’t want to live, but it was a nice place to visit (It helps the weather was nice). Now, I just have to make sure I retain all the information I learned. Anyway, this blog entry will be mostly pictures, so enjoy!

At the market in Hebden Bridge...

At the market in Hebden Bridge…

I don't know what this is...

I don’t know what this is…

Trang, Claudia and Diana

Trang, Claudia and Diana

Interesting-looking carving

Interesting-looking carvin

Christina took this picture

Christina took this picture

DSCF9162

Janet walking into Gibson Hall (I think that's the name of the building).

Janet walking into Gibson Hall (I think that’s the name of the building).

DSCF9169

Janet stopped the van, and allowed us to take some beautiful shots..

Janet stopped the van, and allowed us to take some beautiful shots…

Christina

Christina

Me

Me

At the Hebden Bridge Equestrian Centre

At the Hebden Bridge Equestrian Centre

Leave a Reply

