Welcome to Scarborough

On the beach...

On the beach…

Well, it’s Halloween night – and not surprisingly a big night in a city full of young people and university students. One of my flatmates might be going out with her friend (They’ve urged me to come along but I don’t have a costume and more importantly, I don’t feel like it).  The last couple of days haven’t been great: I’ve been stressed about learning the results of my first assignment, I’m bummed about news I got in an e-mail (I won’t explain it all), I was so sleepy last night at the Hourglass during the CouchSurfing meetup, Satoshi lost the key for his bicycle and somehow, I lost a USB stick containing the rough draft of an assignment.

Anyway, two days ago, my coursemates and I took the train to Scarborough, a popular resort in Yorkshire. We went there to learn about tourism in the town, where two of my professors (or “module leaders”) live. I won’t bore you with too many facts about Scarborough (We did get lucky in that it was sunny all day), so just enjoy the pictures…

The view from inside a cafe we had lunch in...

The view from inside a cafe we had lunch in…

I forgot the name of this church...

I forgot the name of this church…

The sea...

The sea…

How old is Scarborough Castle?

How old is Scarborough Castle?

The entrance to the castle

The entrance to the castle

My coursemates making their grand entrance...

My coursemates making their grand entrance…

More info...

More info…

Dealing with the sun, wind and cold...

Dealing with the sun, wind and cold…

Not sure what this is...

Not sure what this is…

I just wish Lucy could have gotten closer...

I just wish Lucy could have gotten closer…

At the end...

At the end…

Some of what we ate at Lucy's place...

Some of what we ate at Lucy’s place…

Leave a Reply

